Got Questions? Chronic Long Beach has Answers.

Frequently Asked Questions

Frequent cannabis questions about Chronic Long Beach and marijuana related topics to Long Beach California

Can I use a debit or credit card at the Chronic Long Beach?

Yes, you can typically use both debit and credit cards for payments at Chronic Long Beach. However, due to the unpredictable nature of banking services in the cannabis industry, our card payment systems may occasionally experience unexpected disruptions. In such cases, we've got you covered with in-store ATMs where you can withdraw cash for your convenience. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and appreciate your understanding.

Who can legally smoke and consume weed in Long Beach, California?

California law allows for qualified medical patients to use medical marijuana. California's Medical Marijuana Program (MMP) is regulated by the California Department of Public Health (CDPH). Adults 21 years and older can legally consume marijuana in California, thanks to Prop 64 (The Adult Use of Marijuana Act), which took effect on January 1, 2018. You do not need to be a resident of California to take part. Adults aged 18 to 21 who have a physician's recommendation (from California or out-of-state) or a state of California medicinal marijuana ID card are also permitted to consume cannabis lawfully.

Do I need to show I.D. to purchase marijuana at Chronic Long Beach?

You do need an ID with proof of medical marijuana status and proof that you are over 18; if you do not have these then dispensaries typically require cash or another form of payment. So, yes. To verify their age, all customers at the Chronic Long Beach Dispensary are supposed to show a government-issued photo I.D., such as a driver's license or passport. You must be of legal age (21 years old or older, or 18 years old with a medical marijuana recommendation) in order to buy and consume marijuana under Prop 64.

How much weed can I legally buy in Long Beach, California?

A single gram of cannabis flower might be purchased each day, as well as up to 8 grams (about .17 ounces) of concentrates and manufactured items (including edibles, oils, extracts, and other goods). Customers with a medical marijuana authorization can buy up to 8 ounces of cannabis per day. At Chronic, we believe that education is the key to understanding and we want our patients and customers to know what they're buying! Our knowledgeable staff of cannabis consultants will offer product recommendations. If you're not sure which strain of marijuana is right for you, feel free to ask us questions and we'll do our best to help guide you in your selection.

What are THC percentages?

Marijuana products sold in California must be tested by a licensed lab before they are allowed on dispensary shelves for customer purchase. Licensed labs test products using cannabinoid tests that report out milligrams per gram or percent weight/weight (% w/w). For example, a product with 20% of total cannabinoids in the sample would report out 2000mg/g or 20% w/w.

Since when has recreational marijuana been available?

Medical cannabis has been legally accessible to California residents with a valid recommendation from a physician since 1996, when Proposition 215 (also known as The Compassionate Use Act) was passed by voters. In 2016, after nearly two decades of local and statewide battles over medical marijuana access and regulation, Californians voted to approve Proposition 64 and legalize personal use and cultivation of small amounts of recreational cannabis for adults 21 years and older. The Adult Use of Marijuana Act (Prop 64) went into effect January 1, 2018. For more information about Prop 64, please visit: